Visualizing Balance via “China”: Artificial Intelligence (AI), Nature, and the Forgiveness of Sins

How I Came to Be at Peace with World War III by Balancing Anger, Sadness, and Joy with the IBM Watson Artificial Intelligence (AI)

I wrote this email to my ex-girlfriend Yana:

“Dear Yana,

I assembly my thoughts today at the Standing Rock Prayer meeting in Fort Yates.  I came back to Standing Rock this week.

I came the idea of working on the need for hurricane relief water protectors in the South, with the ability to find clean water in the event of a Flint-like collapse of water treatment in Florida due to climate change.

Florida will need this technology as it will be the first state to be submerged by salt water. After this prayer meeting in Standing Rock Indian Reservation, I am driving back to Atlanta to rest a while at home with my mother and sister and begin work raising money for the SCiO and MyDx molecular smartphone sensors for the Northern Minnesota Iron Range water project with water protectors from around the world. 

I am going to start readings at the Apache Cafe, originally recommended as the best way to get “noticed” by the Atlanta hip-hop/spoken word/poetry scene. The piece I made this morning called “China” (https://soundcloud.com/user-132316540/china) will be shared in a polished form soon. It’ll be the first piece I have made that I think is worth being memorized for performance. It has a tension that hold all the way through, and dances between angersadness, and joy. That line that comes when you reach a place of balance and serenity.  This YouTube video gives that idea visually (https://youtu.be/otyVpl0S00k).  

There’s money in them rising waters! 

Lol :-),

Kaya

P.S. I have a tool to make a solar yurt to put on my car.  Want to help make a solar yurt?

Then came out to Standing Rock to pray.  God gave me this poem in a revelation:

Input the following text into an AI, IBM Watson (IBM Watson Tone Analyzer Output):

“Standing Rock, there’s a strong wind blowing to the Northeast.  Tipi in front of me, Diet Pepsi in hand.  White clouds reminding me of the spotlights, but it’s peaceful and there are stars.  It’s about six AM, and I just came out here on a whim based on a post by a friend.  A friend who I spend the last month with in camp in Minnesota. One-quarter Ojibwa, she touched me and led me to come here.  To walk back one year later to where it all began… …and ended…  …and at the same time it’s like that moment last year.  The day of dogs and gas, children playing with horses, and the school of the Seventh Generation, solar, language, games, toys frolicking in a school house one day after a post just asking for help.  This place is a strange place.  Phones, Facebook.  Facebook hill.

These are unsophisticated things here

They got here that way

Jobs Zuckerberg

Back to land movement

Crowds source, coming together peer to peer

We are bound together somehow

At this moment, the sun’s coming up

Flickering candle flame

I wait for the fires to be lit

This day is just another day in my life

but I’d say it’s something new

Not that I know what it will be

Not even today can I predict that

and the memory of the past that trace

It’s like a cycle of suffering that

has to break

trauma from memories from generations ago

My cousin Meral asked me when are you coming to see the Canukkule the battlefield

When they could have come in just like they did here

Pushed us back to some piece of land

Gaza, West Bank, Golan Heights, Fond De Lac, White Earth

Lot of blood in those hills

During the great war when they thought there would not be another one

When We the People held them back.

Bhahavagita See your family is at war, both sides one for one, eye for eye, tooth for tooth

Their blood will be shed, Brother against brother, sister against sister

Long ago it was not Turkey

It was this projection outside the middle east a bridge from Asia minor to Europe

Not just some D-Day, where they did not go back,

In this way they went all the way

Kemal Ataturk came and changed the language.

Looked to French for enlightenment

Look to Rousseau
French Revolution

Not something that many people in that place like

You see the drones lighting up the sky

They come just slowly ticking you at light

They just scrape on your tent, just enough to mess with your mind

That was not a dream two nights ago

I woke up, talked to Sherry

Raspberry Gravel

Footsteps of Tigerswan and Klan members

8th Ishkode

Thing we put there just to pray

Put down the guns

Picked up two knives, picked up hammer

Love you dearly I have to go to Grand Marais

This is a war

Only one way to go forward, flight

Fight like red cloud

Can’t compromise with the devil

More cars

Diet soda, Mountain Dew

Go back to that conversation

I’ve seen your people, my people

We are in this together somehow

Somehow so do I

He is pushing is all to the edge

Pussy grabbing

Second Amendment people

Hits on judges

What we’ve got here is something is something different

Failure to communicate

When that breaks down you get what we had hear last year

and in 1890

like the beachheads of Cannickule

Father or Mother

They come driving out the best and brightest

Trying to escape the backwards

Olugm, my son to come, study your Qur’an and when you have enough money

Go home

Restore what is lost

There might be something left when the war is over

It’s in this scared stone

The way the natives pray with tobacco

Never seen anything like what I saw last year

Running again militarized cops

Send women and children first

Something strange

Something odd

See in Kaaba

Feminine

Odd wake up call

Last year, the day of dogs and gas

Next door,

She came back

gave camera, drone, bear spray

Do what you can with these things

She went back the next day

Prayed

Just too much

Too much racism

Cursed as Wachichu

Here to help

Not unlike to soldiers on the beaches

Like Iraq and Afghanistan

To build schools to make life better

I can see that in my self too

but, I would say that the lesson of this last year has been to be in conversation with people about balance

but I struggle with that

I can see things a certain way

Not sure I like it techno or primitive

The conversations we have will be largely about that

Finding Middle Road

To talk across cultures

Out of the ash of the old

Rebirth

There’s a sunrise

In  this case I think it’s not just the natives or whites or even muslims

Israel-Palestine

See a chance for deliverance and chance for peace

There’s a freedom, spiritual camp in West Bank

Israeli peace activists camping out with Palestinian brothers and sisters praying for water

Prayed for direct action on line 3

I pray for an aggressive peace

A ruthless resistance to the times of insanity

Where the insane clown

Dennis Rodman

North Korea

Pussy grabber

TV show man

WWF star president

Professional wrestler as governor

When will this country wake up?

Will it take a Chinese invasion?

Soldiers from Orient landing on shores of California, Washington, and Oregon

I welcome them

I don’t fight the Chinese characters

Please come my Chinese friends.”

IBM Watson Tone Analyzer Output:

From Yana:

“Kaya.

Thank you so much for this. It really touched me. Your voice sounded like you are good. And I love the part about balance. Feels like such a breakthrough to hear you not just identify with the turkish and the oppressed of all kinds, but to acknowledge the other part in you (British, white, male, high tech, etc) in a way that embraces it instead of hating that part of yourself. To try to make peace with both sides, synthesize, while at the same time being committed to a fight against injustice and evil, avoiding simple labels and demonizing of groups of people, encouraging conversations. Obviously, I’m not putting it into words very well. But it filled me with so much hope. For you, for the world, for the possibility of overcoming the cycle of trauma somehow. I used to sense this in you a long time ago, that hope, that wish to fight FOR, the agressively peaceful, and hearing this reflection today choked me up (in a good way),because it feels like you are finding that place in yourself, a peace, and a fighting spirit that is based not as much on hate as on love, of the world, and, finally, of yourself.

Peace and love,
Yana

(don’t worry, I don’t mean “love” in my previous, silly way that had nothing to do with love. I am not looking for anything from you. I just wish you well and it makes me happy to see you on what feels like a healing path)”

Amen…

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

About kayaerbil

I am a Berkeley educated chemistry Ph.D. who is moving into the area of working on developing appropriate technology for communities that are subjected to socio-economic oppression. The goal is to use simple and effective designs to empower people to live better lives. Currently, I am working with Native Americans on Pine Ridge, the Lakota reservation in South Dakota. I am working with a Native owned and run solar energy company. We are currently working on building a compressed earth block (CEB) house that showcases many of the technologies that the company has developed. The CEB house is made of locally derived resources, earth from the reservation. The blocks are naturally thermally insulating, keeping the house cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Eventually, a solar air heater and photovoltaic panels will be installed into the house to power the home and keep it warm, while preserving the house off the grid. A side project while in Pine Ridge is a solar computer. I hope to learn about blockchain encryption software for building microgrids. In addition, it is an immediate interest of mine to involve local youth in technology education.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

